Golden Jubilee of IW Clubs of Bellary

Posted by | Jan 19, 2022 |

Golden Jubilee Celebrations of Inner Wheel Clubs of Bellary

The Inner Wheel Club of Bellary stays synonymous to serving the needy of Bellary. This prestigious club has been relentlessly working actively with a rich history of 50 years. A plethora of activities has been undertaken by this club for the past 5 decades. The Inner Wheel Club of Bellary celebrates its Golden Jubilee on 5.12.2021.

President: Roooashree V Deepak

Secretary: K Sindu Kiran

District 316 Chairman Mrs Jyothi Lakshman along with District Executive Committee members, National Editor Mrs Veena Swamy and Rotary District 3160 Governor Sri Thirupathi Naidu were the dignitaries. 200 members attended this celebration. The programme kick started by calling the Chief Guest Mrs Jyothi Lakshman, Guests of Honour Mrs Veena Swamy and Rotary Governor Sri Thirupathi Naidu on to the dais. This was followed by the IW prayer and lamp lighting by dignitaries.

Club President Mrs Roopashree V Deepak gave the welcome address. Past District Chairman Mrs Rama Anand Rao presented a milestone report of the glorious 50 years that was backed by PowerPoint slides of nostalgic photos of 5 decades. All the dignitaries addressed the gathering.

Five people who demonstrated exemplary service were felicitated. They were

  1. Dr Nagarathna –a gynaecologist, runs an old age home for the poor.
  2. Samarthanam Trust – They empower blind people.
  3. Viruoakshappa –a physical trainer in a government school, runs an NGO named Samskruthi Aashrama.
  4. Aravinda –a farmer, an expert in ayurvedha and ‘Go Green’ concept.
  5. Late Sri Stanislaus – COVID Warrior.

This was followed by felicitations to Chairman, National Editor, Rotary Governor and EC members. 4 PDCs of IWC Bellary were also felicitated. The entertainment programme was highlighted by a dance performed by mentally challenged kids who tapped their feet with superb synchronisation. Flag exchanges also took place. The programme ended with a sumptuous dinner.

Mrs. Veena Swamy