National Awards at IWNZ Conference

Posted by International Inner Wheel | Jul 18, 2019 |

Recently in Auckland, the New Zealand National Conference was held. It was an honour to have IIW President 2018-2019 Christine Kirby joining us for this weekend. The conference was attended by 148 members, representing 33 IWNZ Clubs including one member from Nouméa Plaisance and 22 members from various Australian Inner Wheel Clubs.

An informative programme was upheld throughout the weekend, a well-run and successful business session, keynote speakers, interesting hot topics, the NZ Strategic Plan and of course plenty of entertainment. A smoothly run “cruise” weekend, with the Captain’s Gala dinner attended with partners, and the weekend ending with the National Changeover and Awards ceremony.


The following Awards were presented:

    • The Morna Moss-Wood memorial Award for largest increase in membership accepted by Sylvia Millard on behalf of District NZ291 (below right).
    • The Rose Bowl Award for most members attending at Conference was awarded to IW Club Aotea Auckland and was accepted by Penelope Spencer, President (below left).

















Rina Maxwell-Hesp – IWNZ Editor